News & Events



    • Posted August 24th, 2015, 08:00 PM

    A new Board of Trustees has been appointed for Igbajo Polytechnic to enhance it’s service delivery toward achieving the set objectives of the founding fathers.

    The new board of trustee was inaugurated last Friday during a meeting of the stakeholders of the polytechnic at its permanent site in Igbajo, Osun State.

    Speaking at the inauguration, the visitor to the school and the Owa of Igbajoland, Oba Olufemi Fashade commended the outgoing BoT of the institution for the tenacity and dedication with which they discharged their duty throughout their tenure.

    He disclosed that the BoT has proved its worth by ensuring that the school has been able to commence its HND programme and its first graduates will be mobilised for NYSC programme this year.

    He described the achievement of the institution, which is the first community Polytechnic to be officially registered in the country as ‘record breaking’.

    He expressed optimism that new members of the BoT would as a follow up to the tradition set by its predecessor dedicate its time to ensuring that the school achieved more ground breaking records during its tenure.

    He described the achievement of the institution, which is the first community polytechnic in the country, as ‘record breaking’.

    The Seventeen man board is headed by Chief Olajide Oyewole (Chairman) deputised by Chief Moses Inuolaji Aboaba (Vice Chairman), Asiwaju Gboyega Awomolo SAN (Community leader), with Engr. Akin Rotimi as its Secretary. Others are: Chief Tunde Ajibodu- Obaala Iloro, Sola Alalade- IDA Board of Trustees, Chief Mrs. Yetunde Oyewole- Representing Igbajo Women Folk, Pa S.O. Adegoke- Igbajo Timber Dealers Association- Ibadan, Dayo Adegbite, Chief S.O. Oso, Lady Funke Olowe, Chief Tunde Omikunle, Ademola Onifade, Chief E.A.O Ajibodu, Barrister Yinka Awomolo, Kunle Famodun and Gbite Ademikanra.